serving the villages of 
Charing and 
Charing Heath
 
 
 

Elections are held every 4 years to elect 12 councillors for the parish of Charing.

If a councillor resigns before the end of the 4 year period, they are replaced by a "co-opting" process whereby the vacant position is advertised within the parish. Candidates are then interviewed by the existing council and one is selected and thus "co-opted" onto the council until the next election. At that point all councillors retire and need to put themselves forward for re-election if they wish.

Councillor Details 

 

Dawne Austen - Parish Clerk                         

6 Haffenden Meadow, Charing, Ashford, Kent. TN27 0JR

T:      01233 713599                                      

Fax:  01233 713599                

E: cpclerk@charingkent.org                                                                         

Cllr Chris Prinn 

- Charing Heath

T: 07872 190187

E: chris@charingkent.org

Cllr Nick Blunt 

 

T:
E:
nick@charingkent.org 

Cllr Lady C. Bain Smith

- Vice chair      

T: 01233 712594                    

E: corry@charingkent.org

Cllr Sarah Crawley
T: 07480 135139
E:
sarahlouise@charingkent.org  

Cllr Sarah-Jane Hawkins                     

T: 07841 978748

E: sarahjane@charingkent.org

Cllr Mark Weekes                              

T:07939241024                                                                      E: mark@charingkent.org

Cllr Anita Gudge                              

T: 01233 714068

E: anita@charingkent.org

Cllr Tylden Reed             

T: 01233 713136  

E: tylden@charingkent.org

Cllr Jill Leyland 

- Chair                           

T: 01233 713798 

E: jill@charingkent.org

Cllr Hugh Billot

T: 07468 853499

E: hugh@charingkent.org

Cllr David Bennett

Charing Heath

T:01233 712054


E:

Cllr Charlie Simkins

Kent Councillor                                 

E: charlie.simkins@kent.gov.uk

Mrs H. Evers

- Burial Clerk                   

T: 01233 632671

 



                   

©charingparishcouncil 2012 

Copyright of all material remains with the original contributors. No material should be reproduced in any form without the permission of the contributors. If in doubt, advice should be sought from the Parish Clerk before any material is reproduced.

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management